Defy the odds: Trish’s Story

I did a guest post for the lovely Jillian over at the choosegoodproject blog.

In this post, it was my intention to communicate what it is like to live with PTSD–not only the mental symptoms but the physical symptoms I experience as well.

An excerpt:

In the areas of my life that I feel I must keep in order, I need to be able to control everything to feel safe.  Thinking about the parts I cannot control sends electrical tentacles throughout my body and my body reacts accordingly; the drumming of my heart piercing my ears, the ungrounded feeling of floating like a buoy on the water, the thick noise of cries that choke my throat and the solid steel wall in my brain that I hit every time I try to rationalize my sense of fear.

Please visit my guest post here and “like” it if you like it!

Thank you and much love to you.
Trish

