Gettin’ around

I have made two recent appearances on other blogs and thought I would share:

Jessography Unmasked is a neat project for people who experience mental health issues. The mission is: ‘Coming out’ to the world about mental health illnesses we live with through photography. A Project by family photographer Jessy from Jessography.co.uk.

Check out my entry: http://jessographyunmasked.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/tricia-hurtubise/

and please consider contacting Jessy at Jessography Unmasked if you want to contribute.

Next up…

My second cartoon published on Heal My PTSDhttp://healmyptsd.com/2012/11/ptsd-sleep-tips-mental-health-cartoon.html

Heal My PTSD is a great site for everything related to PTSD… resources, stories, treatment, etc.

The founder of Heal My PTSD, Michelle Rosenthal, also does an awesome radio show with some of the big stars in the PTSD field.  You can catch all the star power at Your LIfe After Trauma.

I highly recommend both.  I have learned SO MUCH and I am in much better position now to articulate what is going on with me when I am feeling triggered.

Have a great weekend.

Love,
Trish

