Try walking in my shoes

A line from a song of one of my all-time favourtie bands.

And also the title of a guest post I did for Bewildered Bug.  What I found really exciting about this opportunity was Bewildered Bug is not a mental health blog, it is a blog about all sorts of things.

So I tried to tell my personal story about C-PTSD using words to encourage people’s imaginations to go back there with me–people who weren’t necessarily familiar with having mental health issues.

I don’t know how well I did.

How about you let me know what you think.  Please read my guest post: http://www.bewilderedbug.com/2012/07/30/mental-health-mondays-try-walking-in-my-shoes/ and then leave your impression in the comments of the post.

I would truly love to hear from you.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Love,
Trish

