an MMM… cartoon: The 5 mental health benefits of heavy breathing

“You’re not doing it right!”

“How can I not be doing it right?  I’m breathing!”

Does this sound familiar?  It was the conversation I used to have with myself every time I thought about undertaking breathing exercises.  I had heard so many versions of how to breathe that I was confused into not doing it at all.

It wasn’t until I learned about the mental health benefits that I dedicated myself to heavy breathing… well most gurus call it breathing deeply (where’s the fun in that?)…

This is just the snippet of all the wonderful benefits you could learn about deep breathing.  Please click on the full post over at MentalHealthTalk.info: http://mentalhealthtalk.info/deep-breathing to read more, share and comment.  Thank you and see you there! 

