How to get over an anxiety hangover

HangoverBy Regular Superhero Blogger: David Templin

The room is not spinning, my stomach does not feel as if there is a piece of smoldering coal burning a hole in it, and my tongue doesn’t feel as if it is wearing a sweater made out of fur. Yet, I still feel as if I am suffering from a hangover.

It is mid winter. I feel tired, listless, and unmotivated.  Christmas and New Year’s are long past.  I no longer feel the anxiety that built up leading towards Christmas. The big project that I had volunteered for that is now successfully completed. With the anxiety gone, angst and depression has taken its place and I have been fighting colds and the flu for over a month.

To read more, comment, and share, please visit the real deal at http://mentalhealthtalk.info/anxiety-hangover.

Thank you!

